Koi and Goldfish Food Ultra Balance Ultra Balance Super Premium Koi Food

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Ultra Balance Super Premium Koi Food

Overall Rating:

Ultra Balance Super Premium Koi Food is a 35% protein extruded product that helps maintain good water quality. They are longer lasting, longer floating and won't cloud the water. Ultra Balance Koi Floating Food is a wheat based formula with stabilized Vitamin-C for the KOI's nutritional needs and with carotenoids to help the fish produce the coloring of their body.

Feed at a rate equal to 3% of the live weight of the fish in the pond.  Feed once or twice per day, an amount of feed the fish will clean up. Do not feed more than the fish will eat in 20-30 minutes. Feed at or near the same places each day and about the same time. Feeding may vary due to the seasonal water temperature.

Ultra Balance Super Premium Koi Food


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Monday 29 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I stock this in my shop for those customer looking to save a few bucks and still get a decent food. Nowhere near the level of food as some of the premium brands, but at around $60 for a 22lb bag you get a very decent food that won't break the bank. This is one of the better low cost food on the market. Their newer formula uses less corn which is a very good thing.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own and operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Alex Ramirez (Installer) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
My regular food was out of stock so I grabbed a few bags of this so I had something to give to my customers. I was pleasantly with the quality of the food and the cost. The ingredients are good, and the fish digest it well. Now its one of the regular foods I supply my customers with.

Rob Yovhassen (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Very good food for the money. its my basic staple and I will feed it year round. During the summer I blend in some premium brands, but this is the stuff I use all the time. Low amount of waste and good growth for 1/2 the price of other types...can't beat that!

Johnny B (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 30 March, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
For the money its a good food. Not the best out there, but the koi like it and I don't get too much waste.

Jake (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
This is my everyday food. Its less expensive then other brands and I mix in Dainichi koi food to make sure they get better nutrition. By adding this though I keep my food costs much lower. Its a good solid food that won't break the bank.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 09 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Product gives small results and doesn't compare with major brands. The price per pound is really cheap and would only recommend it for emergency needs or small amounts of feeds as the waste builds up fast.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This is the first koi food I had been using.
Price is great, but it has core inside and fish are getting a lot of poop. need to clean up a lot.
will never use it again

Pond Digs (Installer/Dealer) on Sunday 17 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Its not a bad food for the price good stable type, has corn in it and that is a draw back. But dollar wise a excellent food for just everyday feeding, would hope they take corn out.

Daniel (Hobbyist) on Sunday 17 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
The price per pound is really cheap, especially if your buying in bulk. The quality of the food should be increased. I recommend this food if you don't want to spend to much money.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Ultra Balance Super Premium Koi Food
On PondProductReviews.com






Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links