Pond Pumps PerformancePro PerformancePro Artesian

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

PerformancePro Artesian

Overall Rating:

The Artesian is the perfect choice for high efficiency and reliability, combined with the convenience of self-priming. Molded of corrosion-resistant polypropylene.

Artesian pumps are ideal for applications in which the pump is positioned above the water level. An easy-open Lexan lid provides ready access to the integral strainer pot's large basket. Available in 1/8 hp to 1/3 hp @1725 rpm and 1/2 hp to 3 hp @ 3450 rpm. 

  • Money saving high efficiency pump and motor units
  • Long life corrosion resistant stainless steel shaft seals
  • Impeller interchangeability allows you to easily change your pump's performance
  • Top-of-the-line U.S. motors -- all 1725 rpm units are totally enclosed for excellent protection and long term reliability
  • Both pump end and motor are designed for quite operation
  • Safety first -- out of pond pumps help protect both you and your fish from annoying and potentially dangerous oil or electrical leaks
  • 3 year limited warranty

PDF File for PerformancePro Artesian

PerformancePro Artesian


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

ESearing (Hobbyist) on Thursday 02 June, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
I have the two speed Performance Pro. Love it. Since my pump sits a bit higher than water level I can use the higher speed to get the pump going, and switch to lower speed for normal running. High speed is also great for doing quick water changes and back-washing filters.

I had installed 90Degree turns just before the pump and had some cavitation issues when starting after temporary loss of power. Removing these and adding a check valve a few feet from the pump greatly improved its self priming ability.

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
Probably the most expensive pond pump you can find. But its also one of the best. If you use one it will probably be the last one you ever need to buy. These pumps just never die. They are also super quiet and handle high head applications very easily.

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Tuesday 30 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Great for high head applications. Also one of the best made pumps on the market today. Expect many years of solid operation. The watts are not the best, but comparable to other high head, high RPM pumps out there.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own and operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Alex Ramirez (Installer) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have worked with these on several occasions. Very well made pumps with low watts and they are very quiet. I would say that the purchase cost of the pump compared to the GPH they give seems a bit high so usually my customers opt for a different brand. But performance pro is one of the top quality brands on the market and I always feel comfortable installing them on my customers ponds.

Daniel Weaver (Installer) on Saturday 24 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
We have 3 of these running in a filter pit and one day my customer called to let me know he didn't think the pumps were on. I asked him to take a closer look and he noticed that they were running. Very quite pumps and we've had no problems. I won't buy anything else.

mike krautzel (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 07 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I bought this pump when I redid my pond last year. I love it. I have never had a problem. Very quiet and efficient. I liked it so much, that i decided to purchase another one this year, when I did a pond redo.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Friday 29 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Needed a strong pump to push through a bead filter and this one did the job. Purchased a 3/4hp model and the flow rate is amazing. Makes backwashing ever easier with this pump. Looks like its built to last. This also can be used for medium head applications. This would be one of the top 3 pumps, along with Sequence and Wave

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Powerful, dependable, quiet and effecient. Highly recommend.

Kichi One Lori (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This pump is powerful and seems to have bullet proof construction. It is super quiet! The company shipped same day I ordered and the customer service is great. Highly recommend.

Pond Digs (Installer/Dealer) on Sunday 17 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Excellent pump and great service from company. The flows are close to what they say and is a bit more in cost but worth it. I use these pumps with Ultimas and GC Tek bead filters.

Michael Oleksak (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Quiet steady performance. Meets or exceeds the manufacturers water flow rates. Replaced the Dragon series pump with this one and works much better.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
PerformancePro Artesian
On PondProductReviews.com




More PerformancePro

PerformancePro Cascade Low RPM Pumps
PerformancePro Cascade Low RPM Pumps
(7) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links