Koi Books & Magazines Koi Magazines Koi USA Magazine

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Koi USA Magazine

Overall Rating:
Interesting and technical information on ponds, filters, fish and landscaping. Lot of pages are in full color. Captures the beauty of fish coloration and pond decoration. Koi USA Magazine


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

ESearing (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 28 February, 2012
Product Rating:
Review:
Some articles good, some not so much. Generally has an article focusing on one variety of koi, several koi show winners to look at, and some articles that are seasonal or product related (ie heaters in winter). Its a quick read since most of the magazine is advertising. No articles discussing pros/cons of different pond products since they don't likely want to alienate any advertisers. Lots of nice pictures of Koi you probably won't find at your local garden center.

Lynnette Lynn (Hobbyist) on Sunday 26 February, 2012
Product Rating:
Review:
I like KOI USA a lot. It always has interesting and informative articles in it.I enjoy reading it every time it comes. I say its worth a subscription!

Poncho (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 17 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
been subscribing to this mag for several years now. Very happy with the articles and info. Very informative.

Sara (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I get this magazine because I am a member of an AKCA koi club and I want to support the organization. It's a good magazine with good articles but I think if you took out the ads and the club updates and the koi show info you would have a 20 page magazine.

Elizabeth Triano (Hobbyist) on Friday 27 August, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have been a subscriber for a few years now and I really love this magazine. We are certainly not hard-core hobbyists, in fact while our pond is fairly good sized it is mostly natural and we don't invest in expensive fish because the predators are still a problem.
Koi USA is an expensive magazine, but it is the best way to showcase the lovely photos of fish, gardens, breeders, and the various exotic places that exist in the koi world. Most of the articles are written in a readable style, although of course some of them have to get technical when describing, say, prize-winning pond configurations. Some of the ads are fun, there are good internet links, and all in all it is just an unbeatable resource. Miss Kohaku and her friends are A-1 in my book.

Pond Digs (Installer/Dealer) on Thursday 15 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I to have to agree that most of my customers prefer Koi Nations over Koi USA. Its more for the hardliners in the hobby that show Koi,but most ponders are not at that level.
Recommend it only if you our in the highest advanced level of koi keeping.

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
A magazine for the koi lover, by the koi lover. Its a great magazine, inexpensive and aid the koi community! Support the magazine. Subscribe. Also write an article, I did!

Rod (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
It is a good magazine and I still enjoy reading it but I have to admit I have been leaning towards Koi Nations as of late. It is not something I can really point my finger at, they are both good magazines but it seems Koi Nations has more for the ocmmon hobbyist like myself.

Richard (Installer/Dealer) on Thursday 23 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Well it is a good magazine for the Koi purists, but am finding that my customers are prefering Koi Nations over Koi USA. The main reason is it is more rounded out covering more topics, from water gardens to Koi ponds.And does have articals for different areas of the world not just USA area.

Darrell Goeken (Hobbyist) on Friday 03 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I highly recommend and look forward to every issue. One of my favorites. Great articles and well written. I especially enjoy the article on koi judging. Very informative.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Wife gave me a year subscription and I am very pleased with the contents and information regarding koi. I've learned a great deal and this one is just as good as Koi Nations

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Every Koi Keeper needs to subscribe. Great, relivant articles. Written well, and for the most part articles are easy to read.

Kichi One Lori (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This is a great magazine to have show up in the mailbox. Always a good read. Not my favorite but worth the subscription.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Koi USA Magazine
On PondProductReviews.com




More Koi Magazines

KOI Nations Magazine
KOI Nations Magazine
(17) Reviews
Koi World And Water Gardens
Koi World And Water Gardens
(2) Reviews
Ponds Magazine
Ponds Magazine
(3) Reviews
Water Garden News
Water Garden News
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links