Koi Medications Bacterial Koi Medications Neocide 3

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Neocide 3

Overall Rating:
Bacterial disease in koi is a serious concern for both the hobbyist and the professional koi keeper. Untreated, bacterial disease often results in fin rot, ulceration (Hole Disease) and mortality.

Until now, the most effective treatment has been the administration of antibiotics by means of injection. Obtaining the appropriate injectable antibiotics is often difficult for the average hobbyist, as these drugs and supplies require a prescription from a licensed veterinarian. Additionally, many hobbyists are understandably reluctant to inject their koi, having had no training or experience in this procedure.

Neocide 3 is administered by dipping the koi in solution, rather than be injection. Neocide 3 is a user-friendly treatment that can be easily administered by both novice and professional koi keepers.

Neocide 3 provides an excellent and often more effective and environmentally friendly alternative to dealing with a wide range of bacterial issues in koi.
Neocide 3


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
A very effective dip and I keep it on hand at all times. Easy to use and highly effective.

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Monday 29 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
my top selling koi dip. Very effective and easy to use. Its good because most hobbyists can do it themselves rather then having a vet come. I recommend the 1 gallon vs the 5 gallon packet because its easy to mix into 1 gallon jugs from the store. Only use a distilled water, nothing else.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own and operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Cat Jenkins (Koi Health Professional) on Tuesday 02 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I suggest this product often to my clients because its effective and easy for the average hobbyist to use. Usually requires three treatments to be effective. You don't need to sedate the koi which is why its so good for people to do themselves. I have seen very large ulcers and bacterial infections be reversed after 3 treatments

Grant Edwards (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I had very good success with this. I had tried a pond wide treatment and it didn't really help much. So i caught them up and gave three dips, once a day for three days, then waited a week and repeated. By the end of the second round of dip the koi were 95% to 100% healed and never needed additional treatment. I did use medicated food during the process, but that was it.

Jake (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
Easy to use and works great if you can treat the ulcer before it gets to bad. If you have a koi with a really bad and deep ulcer, then this may need numerous dips before you see imporvement.

M Marie McVey (Hobbyist) on Thursday 19 February, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
5 stars on this product! Use it as a dip, paste or spray on. Amazing healing when nothing else will work and injectibles are impossible. Easy to mix, easy to use, easy on the fish, easy on the pocketbook compared to other meds--every koi kichi should have this stocked in their pond apothocary cabinet for emergency wound treatment. It IS a must have!

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
This is a must have for every koi keeper. Can be mixed with distilled water and refrigerator in a spray bottle for up to 18 months. Warm first.

Can also be used as a dip or paste.

Don't wait till you need it, get it now.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Great product. Fairly easy to use. Can be used as dip and also can be mixed in a spray bottle and sprayed directly on the wound. Works very well.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Before I heard about baytril, I used this product for koi ulcers. A bit pricey, but it gets the job done especially if you have High quality koi. This is a good product if you are scared to inject your koi as it is another alternative to nasty bacterial infections

cindy on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
All koi keepers should have this on hand! If caught early, most bacterial infections can be cleared up with this product. I highly recommend it.

Pond Digs (Installer/Dealer) on Sunday 17 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Can't say enough about this product...does a great job of healing up Koi.I would and do recommend everyone having on hand just in case.You can also put powder right on sore and seal with a bandage type product. Must have item in med box!

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Tuesday 12 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
My favorite bacterial infection treatment. Heals ulcers quickly and is very easy to use. Do NOT allow any of the dip to get into the pond as it kills ALL bacteria, both good and bad. But as a dip it is very effective. Follow the directions closely, use only distilled water and never leave the koi in the dip for more then 5 min.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Neocide 3
On PondProductReviews.com




More Bacterial Koi Medications

 Hikari Pond Solutions BiFuran +
Hikari Pond Solutions BiFuran +
(2) Reviews
 KoiZyme
KoiZyme
(11) Reviews
Aqua MedZyme Dry Concentrate
Aqua MedZyme Dry Concentrate
(8) Reviews
Aqua MedZyme Liquid
Aqua MedZyme Liquid
(4) Reviews
Aquarium Products Clout
Aquarium Products Clout
(2) Reviews
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
(1) Reviews
Aquatrol Acriflavine
Aquatrol Acriflavine
(2) Reviews
Argent BGDX
Argent BGDX
(1) Reviews
Argent Oxolium Powder
Argent Oxolium Powder
(5) Reviews
Bifuran (Koi Care Kennel)
Bifuran (Koi Care Kennel)
(4) Reviews
CHLORAMINE-T
CHLORAMINE-T
(1) Reviews
Elbagin
Elbagin
(5) Reviews
Koi Care Acriflavin
Koi Care Acriflavin
(0) Reviews
Kordon Permoxyn
Kordon Permoxyn
(2) Reviews
Mardell Maracyn Plus
Mardell Maracyn Plus
(0) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Pond Fish Wound Healant
Microbe-Lift Pond Fish Wound Healant
(3) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Sabbactisun
Microbe-Lift Sabbactisun
(2) Reviews
Pond Care MelaFix
Pond Care MelaFix
(9) Reviews
UlcerAid Rx
UlcerAid Rx
(7) Reviews
WipeOut - Bacterial Control
WipeOut - Bacterial Control
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links