UV Sterilizers Zapp Pure Zapp Pure ZP-5

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Zapp Pure ZP-5

Overall Rating:
23 inches tall. Suitable for ponds up to 6000 gallons with flow rates of 2100 gph.

High Intensity-70,000 microwatt output
316 Stainless Steel- not 304 like most stainless units
Longlife Electronic Ballasts
Optional GFIC protector
Long 12' cord or longer by special order
2" inlet/outlet
4" Diameter keeps the water close to the lamp for maximum kill in a single pass
4" Diameter vessel is the perfect size for no restriction flow
Quartz Sleeve LeakTite fitting is all stainless, including the lock down nut - not troublesome plastic like some units.
Lamp changing is easy - takes only minutes
Adjustable pressure switch equipped for automatic easy on/off as flow demands
Pressure switch bypass button equipped for easy testing of lamp and ballast
Can be mounted horizontal or vertical
1 year warranty on the lamp.
5 year warranty on the rest of the unit.
Polished inside and out for maximum effect- some stainless steel UV's are polished only on the outside.
Zapp Pure ZP-5


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

J. Jones (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 22 May, 2013
Product Rating:
Review:
I put this in when me W. Lim piece of garbage kept breaking. This UV has been wonderful. Flawless service and excellent results, highly recommend!

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
This is a big step up from the little plastic UV's out there. Its very solid and one of the best UV's made. Its the only UV I have seen with an on/off switch. Very easy to change the bulbs, which last a good long time anyway.

John da Pond (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 21 December, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Great UV. I had the 5 and it was supposed to be undersized for my pond, but it held up very well and I never felt like I needed the larger unit. Low watts and a well built. Not the cheapest UV on the market, but worth every penny.

Alex Ramirez (Installer) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
One of the best UV's on the market. Very effective even at high flow rates. Well made and easy to install. The stainless UV chamber will last forever.

Dai Fujita (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
very good UV. used for many years and no problem. my pond and koi like the clear water. very healthy beautiful fish in clear water.

John C. Davidson (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have the ZP 10 and its really a great unit. I love the on/off switch, I think its the only one on the market that has this. Its great because you always need to turn off your UV when you turn off the pump, and having the on/off is easier then unplugging it. Great flow rate and its been very effective on my pond.

Johnny B (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 30 March, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
By far the best UV I have ever used in my life!!! Finally somebody was smart enough to put a on/off switch on the UV! Really clears my water great and I have had ZERO problems with this unit.

Thomas L Miller (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 21 April, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I have the Zapp 40 uv. Before I installed this unit on my pond, my water was turning green. It installed very easily after my Ultima II 20,000 bead filter. It has a very small footprint, takes up hardly any space. The next morning after installation I was stunned by the clarity of my water. Oh and the customer support is A1! The bracket on my unit was bent on delivery. I called GC Tek spoke to a nice lady and had the replacement bracket two days later.Replacing the bulb is very simple, remove a couple of screws, unplug the 4 prong connector, slide out the lamp and reverse these steps and you are finished!! I chose this product because when it came time to replace the bulb, I only wanted to have to purchase ONE bulb. Other competitive units require you to purchse more than one.

mike krautzel (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 07 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I also use the Zapp 40. My water has never looked so clean. If you use this product with the whole gctek system, you will not be let down.

ROBERT BURNS (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 14 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I use the Zapp-40 (largest of the Zapp UV line) on my 8500 gallon pond. I have been pleased with the build quality, stainless steel housing, easy to connect to 2" pvc lines, takes up a very small area for a unit this size. I replace the bulb once per year, the balast once in four years this unit is outdoors and still appears like new. For manufacturer support, Gary at GcTek is unbeatable, "This man stands behind his products." I have rated this product a four star product due to the fragil nature of the UV glass/silicon tub which holds the light bulb and requires periodic cleaning (all products require cleaning this one is just a little harder to clean).

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Zapp Pure ZP-5
On PondProductReviews.com






Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links