Pond Water Testing Supplies Trans Medic Instruments Digital Salinity Tester

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Digital Salinity Tester

Overall Rating:
Koi Medic - Trans Intrument digital salinity meter intantly provide precise measurement of salt levels in your pond. Readings are delivered in fractional percent from 0.00% to 1.00%.

Product features:

Direct reading
Water Resistant
Drop shock six feet
Automatic shut off
Low battery warning
Simple maintenance
Hard storage case included
Complete with pond
treatment instruction
Digital Salinity Tester


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Michael Mason (Hobbyist) on Monday 18 April, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
I have had this meter for 2 years. I got it because I wanted to add salt to the pond to figure out how much water I had. But I use it all the time because I like to do salt dips on the koi. It has always been a good reliable meter.

Armin Yassif (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 11 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
I had this meter for over 5 years before it finally died and I replaced it with the same model. I am sure the only reason it died was from years of abuse and neglect. I never rinsed or even cleaned it and only changed the batteries once. Very accurate and reliable.

Alex Ramirez (Installer) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Pretty much a standard in my pond tool box. I use low levels of salt from time to time in my customers pond. other then replacing the batteries I have never had to do anything to this meter and it has been giving me reliable results for over 4 years. I haven't cleaned it, calibrated it or anything. I sold a new one to a customer and I wanted to test mine to see if it was still accurate after all these years, so I put them both in the water at the same time and I got the exact same results.

Sara (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 13 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I got this meter and it said .01 as soon as I opened it. I did some research and found sometime the units need to be zeroed out. It was simple. you pull out the batteries, press the % button and while holding it down put the batteries back down and keep holding the % button until it reads 0.00. That fixed it for me and it has been a very reliable meter ever since then. Hope that helps anybody else having the same problem.

Jake (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I add salt every spring and every now and then I use ProformC. This meter has been very reliable to protect my fish from mixing the two. I know I can trust the results and I know when the salt level is low enough where its safe to add the fromalin.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Saturday 06 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Purchased one for my QT usage. Lasts a long time and is a fair price. Useful for pond owners who QT and have new shipments oftenly.

Darrell Goeken (Hobbyist) on Sunday 28 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This is a very accurate,simple,fast, and economical meter that anyone can use and I would not be without mine. I've used mine for 4 years now and it's still going strong.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I have two of this tester, work very well when I need to salt the pond or treat the sick fish in my qt tank,It give a digital measurement reading and easy to read.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Easy Easy easy to use test instrument. Simple to use, just dip into test sample and wait for the beep.

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Sunday 10 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A very reliable meter. I have used the same unit for 3 years and it has yet to need calibration or even a new battery. Easy to read and use

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Digital Salinity Tester
On PondProductReviews.com




More Trans Medic Instruments

ECO PAL pH Meter
ECO PAL pH Meter
(4) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links