Koi Medications Topical & Broad Spectrum Treatments DeBride Medicated Ointment

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

DeBride Medicated Ointment

Overall Rating:

Debride is a medicated ointment that promotes prompt and complete healing of ulcers, mouth rot, fin rot, and tail rot, all symptoms of Aeromonas and Pseudomonas.
Koi Care Kennel conducted extensive field trials on Debride in 2001. 

They sent samples of Debride to over 100 hobbyists and dealers who had requested these samples and who had sick fish. The user's evaluation came back at a 90% success rate.

Debride is safe to apply to the fish's mouth and will not harm the gills. Debride contains Corticosteroide and topical anesthetic in a butylester copolymer Petroleum distillate carrier. Each tube contains 12 grams which will allow approximately 20 applications.

DeBride Medicated Ointment


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

J. Jones (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 22 May, 2013
Product Rating:
Review:
This is another one of those products I never let myself run out of. Very effective for treating wounds and ulcers.

Armin Yassif (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 11 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
Very effective ointment. I use it on my dogs as well. My only concern with it is the need to dry the infected area before applying. That's fine the first time you apply it, but as new skin grows the process of drying it and remove the fragile new skin. It would be better if it could be applied wet, but then it just washes away as soon as you put the koi back.

Cat Jenkins (Koi Health Professional) on Tuesday 02 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I visit 5 to 6 ponds a week with bacterial infections of one type or another. I go through this product like nothing else. Very effective. My only concern with this is it requires you to physically touch the wound. The newly forming skin is more fragile then tissue paper and will come off with the slightest touch. So application of this product after new skin has started is very difficult and I usually switch to a powdered or spray wound sealant and a dip.

Sara (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I never let myself run out of this stuff. You do have to catch the koi to apply it, but that's usually the best way. It works great and I even use it on my dogs and cats when they have a cut or something.

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
Its probably good if I could get it to stay on. I prefer Tricide neo as a paste or spray or dip.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Friday 29 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I have used this ointment on open wounds and mouth rot. It works very good and with a sealer lasts for several days. A bit pricie but you get what you pay for. I recommend this product.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Best if used with DeBride sinking pellet foods. A little greasy, but applies well in water. If on a budget, bio-bandage works just as well

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This is an excellent ointment. I have used it many times with good success. Very effective on small ulcers, split fins, etc. I have even used this product on mouth rot. Many treatments cannot be used in the mouth, but this one can. It doesn't wash away very easily either, it is an oily gel that stay in place for awhile.

I like to use this product after a Tricide Neo dip for a great 1-2 punch on an ulcer.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
DeBride Medicated Ointment
On PondProductReviews.com




More Topical & Broad Spectrum Treatments

First Choice Acriflavine
First Choice Acriflavine
(0) Reviews
First Choice Furazone Light
First Choice Furazone Light
(0) Reviews
Koi Care Koi Vits
Koi Care Koi Vits
(1) Reviews
Koi Care Ulcer Swab
Koi Care Ulcer Swab
(3) Reviews
Kusuri Anti Bacterial Spray
Kusuri Anti Bacterial Spray
(3) Reviews
Kusuri Sealer Spray
Kusuri Sealer Spray
(5) Reviews
Masuizai Anesthetic
Masuizai Anesthetic
(1) Reviews
Pond HealthGuard
Pond HealthGuard
(3) Reviews
Pond Solutions Bio-Bandage
Pond Solutions Bio-Bandage
(7) Reviews
Povidone-Iodine Ointment 10%
Povidone-Iodine Ointment 10%
(2) Reviews
Quin-Phos  Anesthetic Solution
Quin-Phos Anesthetic Solution
(4) Reviews
Roccal Wound Spray
Roccal Wound Spray
(2) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links