Pond Filters SubmersibleFilters Pondmaster 1000 and 2000 Submersible Filters

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Pondmaster 1000 and 2000 Submersible Filters

Overall Rating:
A garden pond filter for ponds up to 1,000 gallons, the Pondmaster 1000 can be used in conjunction with any submersible pump up to 500 gph flow. Additional units can be connected for higher capacities.

This system features a unique handle that serves as an easy-to-use positive locking mechanism for the filter compartment. The Pondmaster 1000 has a quick disconnect fitting which enables it to be easily attached or removed from the pump. 

The Pondmaster 2000 is suitable for ponds up to 2000 gallons. Provides both mechanical and chemical filtration.

Can be used in as little as 6" of water with almost any submersible pump up to 700 gph. Bio-Foam Blocks and coarse polyester pad included.


Pondmaster 1000 and 2000 Submersible Filters


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
clogs VERY easy. Also the little snap on the side break and then you have to wire it shut. Its a fine filter for a couple goldfish, but that's really it.

Jim Bell (Hobbyist) on Thursday 22 April, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This filter works good with a Matala filter pad. The ones that come with it are a waste of time. A little heavy to lift out of the water. Overall not bad.

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I use for my qt show tank. Hard to lift and clean but good for short team.

Rod (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I tried using it on my QT tank but was not very impressed. Seems more suited for use a mechanical filter. Mine came with black foam pads but I had to basically unhook the filter and remove from QT to clean it.

Marie Nicholson (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 24 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
We are using these filters on our small fry stock tanks and they do a pretty good job. We did add more media for a bit better filtering.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Helped a friend install this on his goldfish pond. Not the best filter out there, and looked a little cheap. Did the job though for filtering 100 gallon pond. Be prepared to get wet when doing maintance and cleaning since the media will be hard to clean, espcially if you koi or goldfish poop alot

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Easy to set up and use. Utilize in a QT and works very well. Bio-Media is lacking but additional can be added.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
It is easy to set up, but it needs to get your hand wet when you start to clean it up.good for water garden used.
Sometimes, you need to clean up every other days as you are start to feeding more your koi in the summer time, That is why, I only use it on one seasion and change to bead filter which work a lot better..

Jonathan (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
As stated, it's meant to be used for smaller ponds, not larger ponds. I could have made a DIY filter for the price I paid for it. Was a tad bit pricey.

The Fish Lady on Tuesday 19 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Filter should be rated for a pond 1/2 the size, the media it comes with should at inception be changed with Matala padding and it will work much better. Fine for a small pond w/goldfish but not for any more serious or large pond w/koi.
Good for temporary tanks etc, as an emergency filter.
The Fish Lady

cindy on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This product is OK as a pre-filter for a small water garden or possibly a pond where fry are being raised, but is not suitable at all as the primary filtration for a pond that contains larger koi or goldfish. It would probably be OK for a 300 gallon quarantine tank if cleaned frequently.

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Tuesday 12 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I find these clog very easily and need to be cleaned several times a week. OK for ponds with a very low fish load, but even then they require frequent cleaning. The real problem is if it clogs and you don't clean it then your pump will run dry and burn out.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Pondmaster 1000 and 2000 Submersible Filters
On PondProductReviews.com




More SubmersibleFilters

AquaMats
AquaMats
(3) Reviews
Beckett Submersible Filter
Beckett Submersible Filter
(1) Reviews
Emperor Tadpole Filter
Emperor Tadpole Filter
(1) Reviews
Laguna Power-flo Biological Filter
Laguna Power-flo Biological Filter
(1) Reviews
Laguna Power-flo Round Filter
Laguna Power-flo Round Filter
(2) Reviews
Laguna PowerFlo Mechanical filter
Laguna PowerFlo Mechanical filter
(3) Reviews
Little Giant Mechanical Filter
Little Giant Mechanical Filter
(2) Reviews
Pentair Complete Filter System
Pentair Complete Filter System
(2) Reviews
Pentair Lifeguard Submersible Filter
Pentair Lifeguard Submersible Filter
(0) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links