Pond Filter Media Savio Springflo Savio Springflo Bio-Filter Media

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Savio Springflo Bio-Filter Media

Overall Rating:
Savio Springflo Bio-Filter Media is a polypropylene and calcium carbonate ribbon.

The embossed diamond pattern creates millions of dimples to rapidly secure and develop bacteria. Easy to use and maintain, inexpensive, and resists channeling, clogging, and compaction in up-flow and horizontal flow environments.

180 square feet of surface area per box. Fills 2-3 cubic feet.

Each box is enough to filter approximately 1000 gallons.
Savio Springflo Bio-Filter Media


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Jason Gibbs (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 19 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
I have this in mt waterfall which is after my bead filter. I don't have the cleaning problems others posted about, mine almost never needs to be cleaned. I like it because I was able to cram a ton of it into my existing waterfall so I didn't need to add any additional filters to my system.

Yan-You-Len Pond Service (Installer/Dealer) on Wednesday 08 December, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have removed far more of this product than I will ever use. It may well harbor beneficial bacteria, but is not a very good mechanical filter. I have used in crates to make plant stands(bio-towers) and use loose to breed gambusia, I will throw it in any where I can but do not depend on it as any sort of mechanical filter...WHAT A MESS...

Jacqueline (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 24 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This media is really cool. I had a small waterfall basin and so I just filled it with the spring flo. I managed to get almost the entire roll into the chamber and it was a great addition to my filter system. I didn't have to add any new equipment or plumb anything in. I just added it to what I already had and I pretty much doubled my filtration.

Alex Ramirez (Installer) on Wednesday 27 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I like this just as much as the bact twist, but are similar media and work very well and will give similar surface area. Easy to get into almost any container and easy to clean. If comparing this and bacti twist, go with whatever you can can at a lower cost.

Dale Masters (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I was happy with this in my biofalls. It was easy to squeeze a lot of it in without hindering flow and I didn't need any sort of bag to contain it. Grew a bio film very quickly and was very easy to clean. I just grab a handful and shake while draining the chamber and 95% of the gunk flows away.

mike krautzel (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 07 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I think it works well as a bio filter. I don't think it works well as a mechanical filter. I use it in one of my DIY filters

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I'm not impressed, it just didn't seem to build bacteria as good as the bioballs and filter media.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 09 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Good media. Used it in a DIY filter. Creates good amount of bacteria for me.

Rod (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I tried it a few years ago as bio filtration in my barrel filters. Seemed to work well and I could stuff quite a bit in my Kormex tubs but I eventually decided to go with static Kaldness since I dont even have to get my hands dirty to get the kaldness clean.

Joanne Derr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 09 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Came with my savio waterfall filter. Works well. I like to stuff mine in a bag as when I tried to remove to rinse, well I must say it was a little harder than when I first put it in. comes in this nice compact little roll but boy when you unravel it, its everywhere, so a large laundry bag makes it easier to pull and rinse. Doesn't need much rinsing itself, but in order for me to get to the base of the waterfall filter, the bag made it easier.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Friday 29 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Used in my DIY barrel. Establishes bacteria quickly but hated the cleaning. I dropped it straight into the barrel and didnt clean for over 2 months. Lots of muck built up, so you will get dirty cleaning this stuff.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Great Media. Added additional top a water fall filter. Easy to clean by just slamming a bag full against a rock or sidewalk. Establishes bio-film rather quickly.

Michael Oleksak (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A very good media indeed. Since we started using it, we see a lot less "Clogging" and a better balance in our pond

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Savio Springflo Bio-Filter Media
On PondProductReviews.com






Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links