Koi Medications Parasitic Koi Medications ProForm C

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

ProForm C

Overall Rating:
ProForm-C is the preeminent broad spectrum malachite green & formalin treatment. It is formulated differently than any other malachite green & formalin mix. Malachite green and formalin are two drugs that are more effective in combination than if used individually.

This is the definition of synergism. These two drugs are also less toxic in combination than if used individually. What makes ProForm-C the preeminent product in this field is the fact that it is formulated with malachite green chloride, while all other MG&F products use the oxalate salt form which is more toxic than the chloride form. ProForm-C should not be used with salt levels over 0.05%.
ProForm C


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

J. Jones (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 22 May, 2013
Product Rating:
Review:
I keep this on hand all year long. Very effective and easy to use.

Lucy Chin (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 23 March, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
This is the stuff! I now keep it on hand at all times. Got rid of my parasite issues in less then 2 days. No pond owner should be without it.

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Monday 29 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This is pretty much an industry standard in treating koi with parasite issues. Very effective and easy to use. Has always been a very good selling product for me and my customers have reported great success. I have also used it personally with very good results. Very safe even at higher doses, however its very dangerous to use if there is any salt in the water.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own and operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Jacqueline (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 24 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This stuff saved my koi. They were all stressed and at the bottom of the pond with clamped fins and red veins. I added this and they started flashing about and I got worried, but then within an hour they calmed down and started swimming better. By the end of the third treatment there were no signs of parasites at all.

Cat Jenkins (Koi Health Professional) on Tuesday 02 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Old Faithful! I have been using this product for as long as I have been working with koi...and that's a long time. I can't count how many ponds I have treated with this over the years, but well over 100. Its safe to use every spring as a shotgun treatment to prevent parasite issues later in the year. It also a very effective broad spectrum treatment for most all parasites. It will no threat flukes, anchor worms or lice, but it will treat everything else. Do not mix with salt. When i have clients call me with parasite issues and they do not have a microscope, I often suggest for them to try this product first and see if it helps before they move on to some of the more expensive treatments.

Pamela Brewer (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I usually have this handy most of the year. You never know when a parasite will show itself and sometimes you don't have time to order some online so i keep it handy. DO NOT USE WITH SALT...very deadly and I learned this the hard way. I forgot I added salt months before and it was still there and the fish had a really hard time. But you can't blame the product for my mistake. It says right on the bottle not to use with salt.

Todd Terrell (Hobbyist) on Friday 28 May, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Usa this stuff very carefully. Followed directions and noticed Koi acting strangely. Pulled them all out and put in aquarium. Hours later all 5 dead and pond . I am assuming polluted with something that killed them. So much for a product disclaimer to pull them out if distressed. Once at that point they are dead.

Jake (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I never let myself run out of this stuff. I use it whenever the koi seem to be acting even slightly odd, especially in the spring. This stuff always seems to clear up the problem.

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
A good treatment, also reasonibly priced. I try to keep at least a gallon extra for pond calls.

Joanne Derr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 09 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
again, I used this as a "shotgun" treatment as I didn't own a scope to verify what the exact problem was. Check around on pricing. Confused as to whether or not UV should be on while treating with this product, but everyone got through whatever was ailing them, so I keep it on hand, just in case.I don't think this has an expiration date, so I make sure its in my stock cabinet, just in case.

Darrell Goeken (Hobbyist) on Friday 03 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I highly recommend this and will always keep it on hand. It did the job for me last year and I was glad I had it ready when it was needed. This is one product that I believe should be on hand for every koi hobbiest. It's safe when used as directed, and instructions are easy to understand and follow. The only problem with it is that it requires too much water waste in larger ponds. But that's still a better choice than loosing your wet pets to parasites.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Friday 29 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Only had to use this once and it worked like a charm. Good to keep on hand just in case of emergencies. Very safe on fish and you do not need to bypass your filter. Very safe to use

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Good, safe product. Follow direction to the letter and bugs die. Easy on your fish and Bio filter. Highly recommend and should be in every koi keepers med kit.

Jonathan (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A great product to use! Everyone should keep it on hand!

Steve (Hobbyist) on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A staple for every koi owner. I keep it on hand all the time and I use it the moment I see anything that looks like flashing. Its safe and very easy to use.

cindy on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Excellent product. It is safe, effective and easy to use.

Pond Digs (Installer/Dealer) on Sunday 17 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Anther item to have on hand in the med box. This product even tho it say no salt you can add it with salt under 1%.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
ProForm C
On PondProductReviews.com




More Parasitic Koi Medications

 Argent Paracide Green
Argent Paracide Green
(2) Reviews
 PraziPond
PraziPond
(10) Reviews
Aquarium Products Clout
Aquarium Products Clout
(0) Reviews
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
(2) Reviews
Argent Potassium Promangante
Argent Potassium Promangante
(8) Reviews
Argent Trichloracide
Argent Trichloracide
(1) Reviews
Dimilin
Dimilin
(5) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions CyroPro
Hikari Pond Solutions CyroPro
(0) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions Ich - X
Hikari Pond Solutions Ich - X
(1) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions PraziPro
Hikari Pond Solutions PraziPro
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Anchors Away 18oz
Jungle Labs Anchors Away 18oz
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Ick Clear Tank Buddies
Jungle Labs Ick Clear Tank Buddies
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Parasite Clear Tank Buddies
Jungle Labs Parasite Clear Tank Buddies
(3) Reviews
KnockOut - Ick Control
KnockOut - Ick Control
(1) Reviews
Koi Care Malachite
Koi Care Malachite
(1) Reviews
KoiRx Terminate
KoiRx Terminate
(4) Reviews
Kordon Pond Rid-Ich+
Kordon Pond Rid-Ich+
(4) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Parasite Treatment
Microbe-Lift Parasite Treatment
(3) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Parazoryne
Microbe-Lift Parazoryne
(2) Reviews
MinnFinn
MinnFinn
(6) Reviews
ParaCid
ParaCid
(0) Reviews
Pond Fizz Ick
Pond Fizz Ick
(0) Reviews
Pond Fizz Parasite w/ Prazi
Pond Fizz Parasite w/ Prazi
(1) Reviews
Pond Solutions PraziPro
Pond Solutions PraziPro
(3) Reviews
ProForm - LA
ProForm - LA
(7) Reviews
Weco Nox - Ich
Weco Nox - Ich
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links