Koi Medications Parasitic Koi Medications PraziPond

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

PraziPond

Overall Rating:
Prazi Pond (Praziquantel) is the preeminent treatment for flukes. Prazi Pond is by far the most gentle, yet effective treatment for flukes available to our hobby.

The real bonus with Prazi Pond is that when you treat for flukes, it also rids the fish of any internal parasites or worms.

Prazi Pond (by a different name) is also used as a de-wormer for humans, dogs and cats. Prazi Pond is so gentle that children as young as 5 years old can take the drug. For dogs and cats it is sold as “Droncit”, a de-wormer pill.

Prazi Pond is extremely effective for the treatment of external flukes, liver flukes, internal parasites and internal worms in koi, goldfish and tropical fish.

Prazi Pond is a one-time treatment, and because it is so gentle, it does NOT require any water changes after treatment, and you do NOT need to bypass your biofilter. Prazi Pond also will work with any amount of salt in the pond and it is not water temperature dependent.

Prazi Pond is also 100% "legal", unlike Supaverm. Prazi Pond has been sought after for years as the fluke treatment of choice, but has been unavailable in our hobby, until NOW.

As a preventative, we recommend treating with Prazi Pond once a year in early Spring.
Prazi Pond is available in the following sizes:

50 gram bottles (treats 5,110 gallons)
100 gram bottles (treats 10,220 gallons)
 PraziPond


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Jonathan (Hobbyist) on Thursday 26 May, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
used aqua-prazi from aquameds.com..Great product, terrible service from aquameds.over 7 days yo ship 180miles..

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
This is the best fluke treatment on the market. There are other liquid versions but this is more effective and costs less. But of course its still very expensive if you have a large pond.

Cat Jenkins (Koi Health Professional) on Tuesday 02 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This product is much safer for the koi then fluke tabs and it is more effective. Flukes are easy to see under a microscope so I will usually confirm flukes before recommending this product as it is not cheap. It is also very safe to use while treating with ProformC. You can add the Prazi at the same time as the third ProformC treatment.

Pamela Brewer (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
4 stars only because of price. I have a large pond and had to spend hundreds to treat for flukes. But it worked!

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
Wonderful but expensive.

One of the only fluke treatments that is safe for goldies also.

Joanne Derr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 09 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
although I did not have a scope to verify flukes, this seems to be the medicine of choice by more advanced professionals and hobbyists. Not having a scope , I did the "shotgun" treatment and everyone seems to be in good health. I since have always kept this on hand and purchased a scope to confirm what I am treating. Shop around as my first purchase was expensive and my second was a much better deal.At any rate, well worth it, whatever the cost as it is certainly much less than the cost of fish in our pond.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Friday 29 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Must have for fluke infestation. Always do scrape and scope before treating an pond. Very expensive product. I got mine thru a group buy so it came out a little cheaper. Must have for all koi pond owners

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Prazi is the med for flukes. Cost is high but the best killer of flukes. Depending on the bug, more than one dose is recommended.

cindy on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Expensive, but very easy on the fish, unlike some of the other fluke treatments available. This is the only thing I will use for flukes. It is cheaper purchased in bulk (a kilogram at a time) which is a good thing for a club to do for it's members. A kilo is WAY more than most people would ever need.

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Sunday 10 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Great for treating flukes. Very gentile on the koi and is great to use at the same time as Proform C. The only negative is it can be pretty expensive.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
PraziPond
On PondProductReviews.com




More Parasitic Koi Medications

 Argent Paracide Green
Argent Paracide Green
(2) Reviews
Aquarium Products Clout
Aquarium Products Clout
(0) Reviews
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
(2) Reviews
Argent Potassium Promangante
Argent Potassium Promangante
(8) Reviews
Argent Trichloracide
Argent Trichloracide
(1) Reviews
Dimilin
Dimilin
(5) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions CyroPro
Hikari Pond Solutions CyroPro
(0) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions Ich - X
Hikari Pond Solutions Ich - X
(1) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions PraziPro
Hikari Pond Solutions PraziPro
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Anchors Away 18oz
Jungle Labs Anchors Away 18oz
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Ick Clear Tank Buddies
Jungle Labs Ick Clear Tank Buddies
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Parasite Clear Tank Buddies
Jungle Labs Parasite Clear Tank Buddies
(3) Reviews
KnockOut - Ick Control
KnockOut - Ick Control
(1) Reviews
Koi Care Malachite
Koi Care Malachite
(1) Reviews
KoiRx Terminate
KoiRx Terminate
(4) Reviews
Kordon Pond Rid-Ich+
Kordon Pond Rid-Ich+
(4) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Parasite Treatment
Microbe-Lift Parasite Treatment
(3) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Parazoryne
Microbe-Lift Parazoryne
(2) Reviews
MinnFinn
MinnFinn
(6) Reviews
ParaCid
ParaCid
(0) Reviews
Pond Fizz Ick
Pond Fizz Ick
(0) Reviews
Pond Fizz Parasite w/ Prazi
Pond Fizz Parasite w/ Prazi
(1) Reviews
Pond Solutions PraziPro
Pond Solutions PraziPro
(3) Reviews
ProForm - LA
ProForm - LA
(7) Reviews
ProForm C
ProForm C
(17) Reviews
Weco Nox - Ich
Weco Nox - Ich
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links