Koi Medications Parasitic Koi Medications Argent Potassium Promangante

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Argent Potassium Promangante

Overall Rating:

Potassium Permanganate is a useful fish disease treatment; acting against a range of protozoan parasites including Trichodina, Costia and Chilodonella.

In addition to being an effective anti-parasite treatment, Potassium Permanganate can also assist with bacterial gill disease and bacterial disease such as skin ulcers. It will also oxidize dissolved organic matter, reducing the biological oxygen demand and improving water quality and clarity.

All sounds too good to be true!

Argent Potassium Promangante


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

James Luciani (Hobbyist) on Saturday 01 December, 2012
Product Rating:
Review:
I have used this product for two years. at lower doses this product cleaned my pond up great. Used it for 5 days and my WATER was so clear and even smelled so good, really I saw my koi flurishing and there colors where more vibrant I could tell that they where very happy, and so was I.please know your water volume,have a experienced person show you first. I do this once a year. Won't be without it.

Cat Jenkins (Koi Health Professional) on Tuesday 02 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I frequently use this as a clean up on many of my clients ponds. However I never suggest this product be used by an inexperienced hobbyist. It can be very dangerous and higher levels and it can be dangerous to the biological process of the pond. However at very low doses it can be safe and effective for removing dissolved organics from the water.

Pamela Brewer (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
on a well cycled pond it can be great at low doses to clean the pond water. But this product should not be listed under parasite treatments because its very hard to use this stuff to kill parasites. You have to use it at high levels that will kill your filter and is dangerous for the koi in order to kill parasites. There are much safer parasite treatments out there. But to "clean" up the water with a low dose, its very safe and easy to use. I would never recommend a high dose of PP to anybody other then a professional. 3 stars only because its listed under parasite treatments and it shouldn't be used for that.

Darrell Goeken (Hobbyist) on Saturday 24 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I use this in low doses to clean my pond occassionally and to clean filter media, but as others have stated it must be used with extreme care. And it can be very harmful if proper care is not taken. Safety both personal and for your fish is a must.

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
Unless you understand completely, don't touch this one. Know why you are using it and recheck again.

If you do, use googles and gloves, IT WILL BLIND YOU! Measure carefully and mix and mix and mix, add slowly. Have peroxide ready to neutralize if the fish are struggling.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
PP is my med of choice for killing bad bugs. I utilize with and ORP meter to cut down on time and number of treatments.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Sunday 17 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
After reading about DOCS and cleanup of pond, this thing really works. Mild treatments have helped maintain low levels of DOCs in my pond. Use PP paste on ulcers when needed. and Every spring, small dose of PP to kill off any bad bacteria. Good price and product for what it is worth

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Tuesday 12 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A good product for cleaning up the pond, but not something to be used lightly and not for the timid. You must give it the respect it deserves. It is a powerful oxidant that will knock back the bio filter and can damage the koi's gills if over used. Not for new ponds as it can destroy the fragile bacteria. I like to use it in very mild, low dose applications of less then 1 ppm. Great for a quick clean up of the water. It is very important that you know your exact gallons and use a gram scale to weight the PP. It also requires close monitoring during the treatment and keep dechlor on hand as it will reverse the treatment instantly.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Argent Potassium Promangante
On PondProductReviews.com




More Parasitic Koi Medications

 Argent Paracide Green
Argent Paracide Green
(2) Reviews
 PraziPond
PraziPond
(10) Reviews
Aquarium Products Clout
Aquarium Products Clout
(0) Reviews
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
(2) Reviews
Argent Trichloracide
Argent Trichloracide
(1) Reviews
Dimilin
Dimilin
(5) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions CyroPro
Hikari Pond Solutions CyroPro
(0) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions Ich - X
Hikari Pond Solutions Ich - X
(1) Reviews
Hikari Pond Solutions PraziPro
Hikari Pond Solutions PraziPro
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Anchors Away 18oz
Jungle Labs Anchors Away 18oz
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Ick Clear Tank Buddies
Jungle Labs Ick Clear Tank Buddies
(2) Reviews
Jungle Labs Parasite Clear Tank Buddies
Jungle Labs Parasite Clear Tank Buddies
(3) Reviews
KnockOut - Ick Control
KnockOut - Ick Control
(1) Reviews
Koi Care Malachite
Koi Care Malachite
(1) Reviews
KoiRx Terminate
KoiRx Terminate
(4) Reviews
Kordon Pond Rid-Ich+
Kordon Pond Rid-Ich+
(4) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Parasite Treatment
Microbe-Lift Parasite Treatment
(3) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Parazoryne
Microbe-Lift Parazoryne
(2) Reviews
MinnFinn
MinnFinn
(6) Reviews
ParaCid
ParaCid
(0) Reviews
Pond Fizz Ick
Pond Fizz Ick
(0) Reviews
Pond Fizz Parasite w/ Prazi
Pond Fizz Parasite w/ Prazi
(1) Reviews
Pond Solutions PraziPro
Pond Solutions PraziPro
(3) Reviews
ProForm - LA
ProForm - LA
(7) Reviews
ProForm C
ProForm C
(17) Reviews
Weco Nox - Ich
Weco Nox - Ich
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links