Pond Pumps Laguna Laguna Max-Flo

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Laguna Max-Flo

Overall Rating:
Laguna Max-Flo 4200 Waterfall & Filter Pump is designed to process water loaded with moderate amounts of solid particles (or solids) and transport these suspended solids to suitable external filter systems (including pressurized filters), which then trap any debris that could potentially pollute pond water, effectively filtering the pond. The uniquely-shaped pump cage allows the passage of solids sized up to 3/8 in (10 mm). As always, the pump motor is unequalled in the pond industry for its ability to generate an astounding amount of water flow reliably and continuously at low energy-efficient costs. You really get great bang for your buck. The pump is ideal for use with filtration systems and for creating waterfalls and watercourses. Laguna Max-Flo


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

The TRUST (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 April, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
Awesome pump. I have the 4200 model and work the amount of power is consumes the flow rate is awesome!

John da Pond (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 21 December, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
These don't handle head pressure very well, so don't plan on a 10 foot waterfall or anything. But the are low watts and handle solids, which is a hard combo to find. The little plastic pieces that hold the prefilter cage together break pretty easily, so I had to use some wire to hold it together.

Jessy McFaddon (Hobbyist) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
The laguna pump and filter were my first items I even owner. I was very happy with their set up. I was a complete novice at the time and it was very easy to hook up and did a very nice job on my pond. I increased the pond size 2 years later and gave the laguna system to my sister who is still using it and loves it.

Dale Masters (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because it doesn't handle head as well. flow rate really starts to drop off if the depth of the pond is more then 4 ft. But I love that it almost never clogs and even if ti does, it doesn't burn up. Plus the watts are lower and the cost is less then other pumps. So if your pond isn't too deep then it should work great. Also, the quick release fittings make it a snap to remove and clean.

Sara (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
It's a very good little pump. I used this with my Laguna filter. At the time I got it because it easily hooked up to the filter but its been a very reliable pump over the years. It rarely even clogs, but when it does the cage pops off and I can just hose it down.

John C. Davidson (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This was a very good pump for a number of years. I enlarged my pond and went with a bigger external pump, but for several years it was flawless. Almost never clogged and ran 24/7 with great flow. Plus its less expensive then most others out there. Very happy with my purchase and even though i am not using it, i still have it ready to go as a back up if I ever need it.

Jonathan (Hobbyist) on Friday 30 April, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
one of the best pumps for the buck..easy on the electric bill..their best pumps are solids handling, no foam to clog well made...

Johnny B (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 30 March, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
solid little pump. I used one of these for years on a 1000 gallon pond. Never clogged, never died. Very low watts and a reasonable price....what more can you ask from a pump?

Jake (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I use this in my QT. Its been a good little pump for me. I like the quick release hose attachment. makes it super easy to set up and take down.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Laguna Max-Flo
On PondProductReviews.com




More Laguna

Laguna Max-Flo Power
Laguna Max-Flo Power
(3) Reviews
Laguna Skimmer Pumps
Laguna Skimmer Pumps
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links