Pond Filter Media Japanese Filter Mat Japanese Filter Mat

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Japanese Filter Mat

Overall Rating:

Japanese Filter Mat

  • The best biological medium available.
  • Very firm and rigid.
  • Never need to replace.
  • Sinking.
  • Dimensions 80" x 40" x 1.45"
Japanese Filter Mat


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
These are great filter pads. Most of the ones that come with your filters will clog and fall apart. Not these. They will last for decades and work very well. Using several of them can be enough for a complete stand alone filter system.

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Monday 29 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
A very good quality product, but for the money the Matala pads are equally good and 1/2 the cost. But these pads will last decades, Matala won't. Excellent mechanical filtration as well as biological. Used by most hobbyists, dealers and breeders in Japan.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own and operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Dai Fujita (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
used by breeders in japan. good enough for me. Have had in my koi pond for 10 years and it does a great job keeping my koi in no ammonia water. Keeps water very clean.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Expensive product. Costs about $70-$80 for that size here. It can pay for itself if you buy short lasting products. Have had these for about 8 months and they do not show any damage. I use them in my prefilters before they go to my bead filter to prevent any clogging.

Rod (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Used as my last line of of barrel filters basically to catch anything left over from my moving bed filters. I use it only to catch any fines left over. Seems to do the job.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This product works very well in my DIY box filter for a QT. Adding layers provides more filtration. Not easy to clean.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Hear a lot of good results by using japanese mat, I am planning to remove my blue mata sheet and see the results.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A bit expensive initially, but pays for it self as it lasts for years. Easy to clean and hose down. Better than the cheap white fiber matting. Excellent for DIY projects using 55 gallon drums. I used this on mine with weekly cleanings of the matting

Michael Oleksak on Monday 11 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A Time-Tested filter media we have used for years with no problems

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Japanese Filter Mat
On PondProductReviews.com






Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links