Air Pumps Hakko Air Pumps HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-40 HK-60 HK-80)

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-40 HK-60 HK-80)

Overall Rating:

The Hakko HK-40L Linear air pump represents a top of the line Liner Air Compressor with 18 month warranty.  The Hakko Air Pump 40 will deliver 40 Liters Per Minute.

It is a small unit with surprisingly high output. The Hakko air pumps are built to last with a very durable body and mechanics meaning years and years of everlasting quality airflow.

Very low noise 32/38 dB at 1 meter, low power consumption, Silent operation, Completely oil free, Overload protection with Auto off/on switch for overheat situations. Low power consumption. UL and CE listed for outdoor use.

No oil needed for lubrication making the Hakko easy to maintain.

HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-40 HK-60 HK-80)


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Pamela Ross (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 08 January, 2014
Product Rating:
Review:
With the Artic Vortex hitting most of the United States I had my two Hakko units trying to maintain a hole in the ice.
We had -25 Windchills and the Hakko's continued to work and kept open a hole for gas to escape. These units have been
working for 3-5 years without a problem! I would recommend
Hakko's to any ponder. Quiet and efficient for years.
Heat of Summer or Subzero Temps in winter they keep on working.
Great Product!

Duane Wagner (Hobbyist) on Thursday 10 March, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
Hakko 40L use with koi toilet bottom drain, only air pump you will need . works great on my 5000 gal pond , works also all winter ,here in michigan temps get very cold , lots of snow and ice and this pump never misses a beat.

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
Whenever I set up a new pond that needs an air pump, I always go with Hakko. I know my customer will be happy for many years. Good reliable pumps and if there ever is a problem I know Hakko will be excellent to deal with and get a replacement. That only happened once though in all my time installing them and it was my fault, but they still sent a new one.

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Monday 29 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have been selling the Hakko air pumps for many years. They are one of my most popular pumps. In all the years I have had them in my store I have only had one returned under warranty. They are very quiet and give plenty of air.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own an operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Jacqueline (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 24 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have the 40L. Its very quiet and gives me lots of air. I have 12 air stones in my pond and this gets plenty of air to all of them. Its been 2 years and I still haven't needed to replace the diaphragm, so I am very impressed with that because they usually only last about 1 year.

Alex Ramirez (Installer) on Wednesday 27 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
One of the top air pumps on the market. Very quiet and will run forever. Just be sure not to under size the outlet or you will create back pressure on the diaphragm and wear it out quickly. luckily it is easily replaced.

Pamela Brewer (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Hakko makes on of the best air pump in the industry. This is a very reliable pump. it costs the same as most high end air pumps, but this is better then the rest. Plan on having great air flow for the next couple of decades. Just replace the diaphragm every couple years and thats it.

mike krautzel (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 07 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I use both the 60 and the 80 on my ponds. It has good power and is fairly quiet. It was easy to fix when the diaphram went. It went after three years, of constant use 24 hrs. a day.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Using this on my 1500 gallon pond and its amazing how much air is coming out of this little unit. Good if you need additional aeration during hot summer months. Good buy, a bit expensive, but ebay can be your best buddy

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-40 HK-60 HK-80)
On PondProductReviews.com




More Hakko Air Pumps

HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-25)
HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-25)
(5) Reviews
HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-100 HK-120)
HAKKO Linear Air Pumps (HK-100 HK-120)
(4) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links