Pond Filter Media Filter Brushes Filter Brushes

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Filter Brushes

Overall Rating:
Filter brushes are made from the very highest quality polypropylene twisted into two stainless steel wires to form a cylindrical brush with a loop at one end for hanging. The other end is capped with a plastic knob for safety.

They last indefinitely and are the easiest to use, most efficient and most cost-effective pond filter medium you can buy.

Filter brushes are used in filtration systems in fish farms, hatcheries, public aquaria, domestic fish ponds and research institutes in this country and abroad.
Filter Brushes


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Jillian (Hobbyist) on Monday 07 October, 2013
Product Rating:
Review:
These kinds work, but you need to keep them clean. Once they get covered in debris then everything just passes by them. Its nice that they never clog or prevent water from flowing, but they pretty much do nothing if they are too dirty.

Fernando M (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 29 March, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
I took out that stupid mesh net that came with my aquascapes skimmer. It was always clogged. So I put these in and they catch everything and my pump never clogs.

Dale Masters (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
very happy with my black knight filter brushes. The catch a ton of fine debris and never ever clog no matter how much stuff gets caught in them. The best thing for a skimmer if you ask me.

Sara (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 13 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
filter brushes are just an all round great thing to have in your skimmer or filter. Catch tons of stuff, very easy to clean and will never clog, no matter how dirty they get.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Saturday 31 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
The filter brush is really effective and I have 2 inside my skimmer. They work great along with other filter materials also.

Darrell Goeken (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I've been using the B.K. 4 inch brushes in my prefilter for 4 years and I believe they are worth the price. they seem to hold up better and are easier to clean than fiber pads. I started loosing a few strands of brush material after 3 years, but not much. Also, the rings are starting to break due to weathering. I hope I can get replacements cause the brushes are still in good shape. Cleaning is the only bad part of this item, if you don't want to get dirty. This is a dirty job, and if many are attached together they can get heavy if there is much algae on them.They do clean fairly well by dipping and shaking in a large coontainer and then pulling any algae off if needed and smacking the brushes against the rince container. would I buy them again-- yes. Because they hold up for several years even when left out in my zone 5 location all year and they do a excellent job as a prefilter or first stage mechanical filter.

Joanne Derr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 09 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
purchased the black night brushes for my skimmer and these work okay. Alot of debris falls off when you pull to remove to clean, but I simply hated the skimmer filter pad while using a submersible pump in the unit, so these were a better option. Won't clog as easily as a pad, so that pretty much says it all.

Ellie Choate (Hobbyist) on Sunday 28 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
My settlement chamber has a prefilter and I stuffed the prefilter basket with these. Works great and even when dirty they do not inhibit the flow. I haven't seen any wear on them...they may last forever. I also have some in my skimmer. They are bit messy to clean and dirty up real fast but I see that as a sign of efficiency; They're doing the job. Matala mats on the other hand tend to clog and inhibit the water flow, in my opinion.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
use it in my pre filter.
clean is sample, just take out and clean up and put it back. of course if you do not mind to get wet.

Jonathan (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Used it in my skimmer woks a lot better then the filter matting I had in it! Cleans easer too !

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Cheap in price, works good for mechanical filtration for larger size like leaves, and koi poop. Very hard to clean and you get dirty and wet trying to rinse these off. I like japanese mats alot better.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Filter Brushes
On PondProductReviews.com






Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links