Air Pumps Dolphin Air Pumps Dolphin AV-50 Pond Air Pump

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Dolphin AV-50 Pond Air Pump

Overall Rating:

The NEW Dolphin AV-50 Air Pump will make the perfect air source for you and your pond or even an entire aquarium shop. The intake even has a replaceable air filter element.

  • Total output of 50 liters / minute
  • Commercial Grade Oil Free pump design will provide years of trouble free service
  • Indoor/Outdoor use with 20' grounded electrical cord
  • Pressure output of .04 Mpa and operates to a depth of 15 feet
  • 115v/40watt motor with 20 foot grounded electrical cord
Dolphin AV-50 Pond Air Pump


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Koi Builder (Installer) on Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
A lot of people get these because they don't cost much. I have used them on my own pond and found them to be much louder then the higher end pumps. They also don't hold up as well when left outdoors completely exposed. But for the money they are a decent pump.

William Bettering (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 13 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I can't tell the difference between this pump and the ones that cost twice as much. Its gives lots of air very reliably for under $100...what more do you want?

Darrell Goeken (Hobbyist) on Friday 03 October, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I love mine and highly recommend them to my friends as a great pump for the cost. Mine have run for ove 4 years w/o replacing a diaphram so far. Mine feeds a 11 air manifold on my bottom drain @ 5 f.5 feet depth, and really helps with keeping the pond floor clean.Not too noisy, but the filter cover rattles a bit. Replacement diaphrams are also readily available, and low priced which is another plus. I'll buy another one if it's ever necessary.

Ellie Choate (Hobbyist) on Sunday 28 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Good pump for the money. It is a tad noisy. I haven't needed to replace the diaphram after a year of constant use and it still looks like new. This summer however it began to have heat issues. It gets hot and shuts down. I have to unplug it and let it cool down before plugging it in again. But then it goes right back to work.

cindy on Saturday 30 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
this pump is the BEST!! I have 4 of them running....3 for more than 3 years now with no problems or diaphram replacement. You simply cannot get a better pump for even twice as much money.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Friday 29 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
After using this for a few months gave this to a friend of mine who owns a few ponds. Still works after 3 years and still works just as good as day one. I got rid of it since it was a bit noisy and my neighbors did mention constant noise right next to their bedroom window.Good price, but noisey

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Great pump. A little noisy but sends air into deep water.

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Saturday 23 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
A solid little pump for the money. I have used two of these on 4 small QT tanks for over 3 years non stop. I have yet to replace the diaphragm on either of them. Not as quiet as the higher end pumps and they won't push air as deep. But if you are on a budget this is a good choice.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Dolphin AV-50 Pond Air Pump
On PondProductReviews.com




More Dolphin Air Pumps

Dolphin AV-150 Pond Air Pump
Dolphin AV-150 Pond Air Pump
(3) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links