Koi and Goldfish Food Dainichi Dainichi Premium

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Dainichi Premium

Overall Rating:
PREMIUM is our over-all most popular koi food. Ideal food for keeping all koi in show quality condition, this high performance formula provides your fish with a perfect balance of both growth and color.  PREMIUM can be used alone or in conjunction with other formulas such as GROWTH PLUS, ALL-SEASON or PRIMARY.  Featuring five sources of protein, of which spirulina, krill, and shrimp are also color enhancing, this formula is an all-time favorite with serious hobbyists and many top Japanese koi breeders and koi connoissuers. Dainichi's unique two-step application of vitamins and minerals, especially vitamins C & E ensures that luster, sheen and whites of the koi are at their best. Like all Dainichi foods, PREMIUM contains calcium montmorillonite clay to simulate the natural ingestion of mineral particles and to bind and neutralize metabolic toxins. Raw, fully potent vitamins, digestive enzymes and garlic ensure that the fish are healthy and free of internal parasites. Furthermore, the scouring action of the clay enhances continued rejuvenation of the digestive tract which ensures a maximum rate of digestion and assimilation of nutrients. With only two sources of starch (flour as binder and wheat germ as a source of vitamin E and B), PREMIUM keeps the body conformation of all koi in a constant show-ready condition. Dainichi Premium


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

J. Jones (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 22 May, 2013
Product Rating:
Review:
I fed this for years and I was always very happy with it. Koi ate well and developed nicely. I thought it was low waste and it is compared to most eveyr other food, but then I discovered saki-hikari

Armin Yassif (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 11 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
This is my staple. Been feeding it for years and will always continue to use it. I try other foods all the time, mostly to mix in. But this is always a part of their diet. Amazing over all development, one of the best foods on the market today.

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Monday 29 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Very few foods will end up being more expensive then Dainichi koi food. At around $10-12 per pound if you buy the 5 lb bag it is more then many are willing to spend. However it was always one of my best selling koi foods. The formula is excellent and the cold gel coat after the cooking process is a brilliant way to deliver rich vitamins to the koi without destroying them during the cooking process. The foods also come with koi clay mixed in for even better digestion. You will find almost no waste in the pond, meaning close to 100% digestion. I think they say 98% and I believe it.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own and operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Cat Jenkins (Koi Health Professional) on Tuesday 02 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
Another one of my favorite foods. One of the more pricey foods as well. But Dainichi is digested so easily by the koi that almost no waste is produced. Its a premium diet that I often suggest to my high end clients looking for the best nutrition for their show quality koi.

Sara (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
The Dainichi food is my most used food. I feed one of the 4 types pretty much all year while experimenting with other stuff from time to time. But I always have this around. Great growth and color and very little waste. Yes its more expensive and my husband always complains that I spend too much on it. But its really worth it. If you have good koi you have to feed them good food, other wise why bother having good koi?

John C. Davidson (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This has been my staple food over the years. Its not cheap, but worth every penny. Great color and growth and very little waste. what more can you ask for in a koi food?

Johnny B (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 30 March, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This is my "go to" food. Pretty much feed it year round. I will sometimes mix in with a cheaper food when i don;t want to spend the extra money for this stuff, but I really try to stick with this food. Its one of the best on the market.

Jake (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
One of the best foods on the market. I wish I could afford to feed this exclusively, but instead I mix it with less expensive brands to help reduce the cost.

mike krautzel (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 07 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
I liked the product for its growth. Their is not alot of dust or powder. I think it keeps water clean. But to pricy for my budget.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 25 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Won this product from this web site. Fish love it. Little waste and no dust.

Kichi One Lori (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I really like this food and the fish seem to thrive on it. I mixed it with some all season and they selected out the premium pellets. Picky fish! I got great growth and color. The price is a bit of a deterrent though.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Great food, nice results on growth and color. Best to mix other types such as growth or color enhancers. I like this food, but again, price it up there.

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Sunday 10 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This is a very high quality food. When I switched I noticed a lot less waste in the filters. The koi grew well and developed great colors. Well worth the money when compared to lower quality foods that are less digestible and produce more waste. More waste means the koi get less nutrition and more muck in the filters.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Dainichi Premium
On PondProductReviews.com




More Dainichi

Dainichi All Season
Dainichi All Season
(4) Reviews
Dainichi Color Intensifier
Dainichi Color Intensifier
(3) Reviews
Dainichi Growth Plus
Dainichi Growth Plus
(4) Reviews
Toyoma All Season Pro
Toyoma All Season Pro
(0) Reviews
Toyoma Premium Pro
Toyoma Premium Pro
(2) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links