Pond Water Treatments Chlorine Removal AquaScience Cloram-X

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

AquaScience Cloram-X

Overall Rating:
AquaScience ClorAm-X is a unique, dry powder, water conditioner that has been scientifically formulated to remove, and thereby detoxify, ammonia, chlorine and chloramines from water for use in all types of fish and aquatic invertebrate culture. ClorAm-X is a excellent additive when transporting fish because it can safeguard fish from ammonia for up to 72 hours. ClorAm-X is the ingredient in “Powdered AmQuel”.
AquaScience Cloram-X


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Armin Yassif (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 11 January, 2011
Product Rating:
Review:
I used to use this as my dechlor, but switched to the aquameds product. This product costs a bit more and doesn't do all the things that the aquameds product does. Don;t get me wrong, the chloramX is a great dechlor, one fo the best on the market and one of the cheapest, just not quite as good as aquameds. But its a closer runner up.

John da Pond (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 21 December, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I use this as my every day dechlor. I love the fact that you can add as much as you want and never have to worry about hurting the koi. So I always dump in an extra scoop or two just to be safe. really cheap when you compare to the amount of water it treats with other liquid types.

Jessy McFaddon (Hobbyist) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
ChloramX is the only dechlor I have ever used or ever will use. One 5 pound bucket lasts me the entire year and it does a great job. One scoop knocks out all the chlorine in my tap and if i ever test any ammonia a couple scoops and its gone. Very good product, money well spent.

Pamela Brewer (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
excellent dechlorinator. Best on the market and I have been using it for the past 5 years. I haven't seen anything out there that is cheaper for the gallons it treats or one that does as good of a job. I don't premix in a bucket or anything, I just add it to the pond first, then add directly from the hose.

William Bettering (Hobbyist) on Thursday 07 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I switched to this dechlor and have been very happy and will probably never switch again. I can add as much as I like and the fish never get stressed. It also treats a lot for the money.

Johnny B (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 30 March, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
use this and nothing else, best dechlor on the market...nuf said.

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
This product is tops! With other products you pay for their water, I'll add my own.

I use this for my koi pond goldfish pond and keep a big baggie in my first aid kit when I make pond calls.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Sunday 07 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Very satisfied with this product. Although it is purchased in bulk, it lasts a long time and is a good price for long time. I use it for water changes. I mix some in some water and stir then spread it around the perimeter. A 10lb bucket lasts me 1 year.

Marie Nicholson (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 24 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Love this product! We were using a different product but this removes chlorine as well as chloramines which we have in our city water.

Loretta (Hobbyist) on Friday 29 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Absolutely wonderful product. No more liquid dechlorinators that cost $$$$. This is a very easy product to use and will save you a lot of money. A little goes a long way.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
It is great product. I use it since I find it out and never change back to my old pond prime product. cloram-x saves me money compare with other product I use before. I add the cloram-x when I do my water change. It removes chlorin and chloromine. works very well.

Jonathan (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Id be spending thousands of dollars if I never had left my liquid declor to switch to this product. Its much cheaper and much more easy to use. Treats a lot of gallons for the buy ! Couldn't have asked for a better product really !

Steve (Hobbyist) on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This is my most used product. I buy it in 10lb tubs at least 3 times a year. Great at removing chlorine and chloramines, of which I have both in high amounts.

Ned (Retail Dealer) on Saturday 09 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This is a great dechlorinator and ammonia binder. I use it every time I do a water change with city water. I did some quick math when compared to other products and it seems to be the cheapest per gallon treated. Its also safe to dose at any level.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
AquaScience Cloram-X
On PondProductReviews.com




More Chlorine Removal

API Tap Water Conditioner
API Tap Water Conditioner
(1) Reviews
AquaMeds Dechlor and More
AquaMeds Dechlor and More
(6) Reviews
Crystal Clear Vanish Dechlorinator
Crystal Clear Vanish Dechlorinator
(1) Reviews
Fritz-Guard Water Conditioner
Fritz-Guard Water Conditioner
(2) Reviews
GreenFin Chloradicate
GreenFin Chloradicate
(0) Reviews
Hagen Aqua Plus
Hagen Aqua Plus
(0) Reviews
Koi Care Chlor Go
Koi Care Chlor Go
(1) Reviews
KoiRx De-Tox Plus
KoiRx De-Tox Plus
(3) Reviews
Kordon Amquel
Kordon Amquel
(2) Reviews
Kordon Pond AmQuel Plus Concentrated
Kordon Pond AmQuel Plus Concentrated
(3) Reviews
Kordon Pond Prep
Kordon Pond Prep
(0) Reviews
Laguna Water Prep
Laguna Water Prep
(0) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Activated Carbon
Microbe-Lift Activated Carbon
(2) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Aqua Extreme
Microbe-Lift Aqua Extreme
(1) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Dechlorinator Plus
Microbe-Lift Dechlorinator Plus
(2) Reviews
Pond Prime
Pond Prime
(1) Reviews
PondCare Chlorine and Heavy Metal Neutralizer
PondCare Chlorine and Heavy Metal Neutralizer
(2) Reviews
Serenity Water Conditioner
Serenity Water Conditioner
(3) Reviews
Sodium Thiosulfate Dechlor
Sodium Thiosulfate Dechlor
(5) Reviews
T.S. Pond Starter
T.S. Pond Starter
(1) Reviews
TetraPond Aqua Safe
TetraPond Aqua Safe
(3) Reviews
Ultimate Water Conditioner
Ultimate Water Conditioner
(3) Reviews
Weco DeChlor
Weco DeChlor
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links