Pond Filters Bead & Sand Filters Advantage Bead Filters

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Advantage Bead Filters

Overall Rating:

The Advantage Bead Filter design provides an excellent environment for the bacteria to thrive and grow. The amount of beneficial bacteria a bead filter can support is limited by the total surface area available to grow on.  Some advantages of the Advantage Bead Filter are as following: 

  • Crystal clear water
  • Healthy water
  • Easy to maintain
  • Mechanical separation of waste filtration
  • Biological chemical filtration
  • Also superior features that are not available on other brands (Transparent see through dome, large waste line window, etc.)

 

Advantage Bead Filters


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Grant Edwards (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 19 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have had this as my main filter for several years now. it back washes very well and does a great job of filtering. i have two ponds and this one is hooked up to my big 7000 gallon filter. Its not my only filter on this pond, but it handles the bulk of the muck from the bottom drain. Its construction is very sturdy and can handle being exposed to the elements.

doug Schuler (Hobbyist) on Thursday 02 July, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
Just installed the Advantage 15 on our 20,000 gallon koi pond. Before the bead we have a Aquasieve to remove large matter. So far this has been the best thing we have ever done in terms of water clarity and ease. I did my first backflush today July 4th 2009. WOW what a ton of black water!! The blower is a 2 hp blower so it will really churn the bead cake up and dislodge any dirt and sediment.
The price and quality of this bead will set it apart from all others.
You simply can't go wrong with this product, but if you are not happy with the product you have a year to return it.
I will continue to update and edit this review to keep it current and accurate, esp. if my opinion changes in any way.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Very good filter. Used the small one on my quarantine pond along with (2) 50 gallon prefilters. Keeps water really clean along with a uv sterilizer.

Joanne Derr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 25 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Installed a Sac 15 on our 4000 gallon liner pond in June 08. Drained the pond for a retro fit drain and had no amm, nitrite or nitrate readings since restart. Pond is over stocked as we are in the process of building a 12,000 pond which we have already purchased the Sac 15 Bead and glass for. Backwashing is as easy as it gets. This will be our first winter with a filter running so we can't comment on how it will perform when the temps drop down. Simply the best with the best guarantee. If we aren't happy with it come spring, the company will take it back.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I hear it is a great bead filter special it comes with blower.
but the price is over $2000.
hope one day, I can afford it.

Kichi One Lori (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 20 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I love this filter and it works like a charm! So easy to backwash and the low profile is attractive. My water is crystal clear! As with all bead filters it has been a little difficult getting the bio established.

Craig Chambers on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I have had our Advantage Bead Filter with Glass Filter model 10 now for almost 4 years. Our water is gin clear 24/7. I had a Nexus filter befor that we had nothing but trouble with.
The great thing with this filter is that you NEVER GET WET during the filter maintainance. Our pond is a 5000 gallon liner above ground. 20'x6'x5'deep. We have a William Lim 36 vortex in front of the filter system. Inside the vortex is a William Lim 250 micron microscreen. Steve has a product that just works exactly like it is advertised.
I do a back wash just twice a week to keep the maximum flow going at 40 gallons per minute. Likewise our skimmer circuit is going at 28 gallons per minute with 2 50 gallon barrels withmatala and japanese matting. Result is healthy happy fish with crystal clear water. Thanks Steve and Family for a quality product. I highly reccommend the Advantage Bead Filter.
Craig & Randee Chambers
Lakewood, Ca.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Advantage Bead Filters
On PondProductReviews.com




More Bead & Sand Filters

Advantage Glass Polishing Filter
Advantage Glass Polishing Filter
(1) Reviews
Alpha ONE
Alpha ONE
(5) Reviews
Aqua Plus
Aqua Plus
(4) Reviews
AquaBead Bio-Filtration Systems
AquaBead Bio-Filtration Systems
(6) Reviews
Aquadyne Bead Filters
Aquadyne Bead Filters
(3) Reviews
Bio Wave Filters
Bio Wave Filters
(4) Reviews
Bio Wave Plus Filter
Bio Wave Plus Filter
(3) Reviews
Biotek
Biotek
(3) Reviews
Bubble Bead
Bubble Bead
(1) Reviews
Carefree Sand Filters
Carefree Sand Filters
(1) Reviews
Emperor Aquatics BioPro
Emperor Aquatics BioPro
(2) Reviews
Emperor Aquatics PSP Filters
Emperor Aquatics PSP Filters
(2) Reviews
Fluidart Challenger Filters
Fluidart Challenger Filters
(2) Reviews
Fluidart Pinnacle Filter
Fluidart Pinnacle Filter
(1) Reviews
FluidBead Filter
FluidBead Filter
(0) Reviews
Hydrabead Filter
Hydrabead Filter
(0) Reviews
Mashimizu
Mashimizu
(2) Reviews
Pentair Tarpon Sand Filters
Pentair Tarpon Sand Filters
(2) Reviews
PolyGeyser Bead Filter
PolyGeyser Bead Filter
(0) Reviews
Ultima II
Ultima II
(12) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links