Koi Medications Bacterial Koi Medications Pond Care MelaFix

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Pond Care MelaFix

Overall Rating:
Mela Fix ia an all-natural antibacterial remedy which rapidly repairs damaged fins, ulcers & open wounds.

Use Mela Fix when adding new fish to your pond. Safe for snails & other invertebrates and will not harm you aquatic plants, affect the pH or adversely affect the biological filter.
Pond Care MelaFix


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Frank Stephen (Retail Dealer) on Monday 29 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have stocked this product for years and it sells very well. In fact it is one of my best selling products. People buy it by the gallon and swear its the best product on the market. So I always keep it on hand because I want to stock the items my customers like. However I do not feel it is a very effective product for what it says it does. Perhaps it depends on the situation. It does have some effect on stressed koi and help them to recover from past water quality issues. For example if the pump died and the water quality was poor. Once you get the pump running again and the water quality is better, the koi might still be stressed and this would be a helpful tool.

_______________________
Disclaimer: I own and operate my my own retail store front. I am not an advertiser on this site. I sell most of the items I am reviewing, however I have left my business name out of the reviews.

Cat Jenkins (Koi Health Professional) on Tuesday 02 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
This product is actually good for some things. It makes your pond smell nice for one and it makes you feel better because you feel like you are doing something good for your pond. Other then that it really has no purpose.

Alex Ramirez (Installer) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have never used this product. I gave it 4 stars because so many of my customers swear it works. I have read online over and over how it doesn't work, but I have numerous customers who will say different.

Sara (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I'm with everybody else, doesn't really do much. My goldfish had some infections and I got this at Petsmart thinking it would help....it didn't.

Cindy Badder (Hobbyist) on Monday 05 January, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
Only nice thing I've found is it makes the water smell nice. Skip it and find out what the real problem is.

Another problem is if the fish have any kind of gill problem like flukes, they are already struggling to breath. I guess the bugs would smell good also.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Snake Oil. I have used with no measureable results. Couldn't tell if fix helped or if the fishes own immune system kicked in to heal wound.

Steve (Hobbyist) on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This product is just OK. Find for a mild tonic to prevent infections but doesn't really cure much at all. If you have infections there are some much better products on the market.

cindy on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
This product in my opinion is just another "snake oil" magical cure that is on the market. It smells good. That's it. It can help the fish build a slime coat, but also can cause a build-up of slime in the gills, making it hard for an already-sick fish to breath. If your fish is sick, find out what is really wrong with it and treat it accordingly. Please do not rely on magical cure-all's such as this one.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Saturday 16 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Too much hype on this product. Doesnt work well as it should. Baytril or PP works wonders, not melafix

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Pond Care MelaFix
On PondProductReviews.com




More Bacterial Koi Medications

 Hikari Pond Solutions BiFuran +
Hikari Pond Solutions BiFuran +
(2) Reviews
 KoiZyme
KoiZyme
(11) Reviews
Aqua MedZyme Dry Concentrate
Aqua MedZyme Dry Concentrate
(8) Reviews
Aqua MedZyme Liquid
Aqua MedZyme Liquid
(4) Reviews
Aquarium Products Clout
Aquarium Products Clout
(2) Reviews
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
Aquarium Products Fluke-Tabs
(1) Reviews
Aquatrol Acriflavine
Aquatrol Acriflavine
(2) Reviews
Argent BGDX
Argent BGDX
(1) Reviews
Argent Oxolium Powder
Argent Oxolium Powder
(5) Reviews
Bifuran (Koi Care Kennel)
Bifuran (Koi Care Kennel)
(4) Reviews
CHLORAMINE-T
CHLORAMINE-T
(1) Reviews
Elbagin
Elbagin
(5) Reviews
Koi Care Acriflavin
Koi Care Acriflavin
(0) Reviews
Kordon Permoxyn
Kordon Permoxyn
(2) Reviews
Mardell Maracyn Plus
Mardell Maracyn Plus
(0) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Pond Fish Wound Healant
Microbe-Lift Pond Fish Wound Healant
(3) Reviews
Microbe-Lift Sabbactisun
Microbe-Lift Sabbactisun
(2) Reviews
Neocide 3
Neocide 3
(12) Reviews
UlcerAid Rx
UlcerAid Rx
(7) Reviews
WipeOut - Bacterial Control
WipeOut - Bacterial Control
(1) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com

Sponsor Links