UV Sterilizers Aqua Ultraviolet Aqua Ultraviolet Classic Series

Username:
Password:
- Create Account
            Forgot Password

Aqua Ultraviolet Classic Series

Overall Rating:

Ultraviolet is a proven dependable and effective method of controlling algae and harmful bacteria without leaving any residuals in the water. Aqua Ultraviolet utilizes the highest quality components designed to work perfectly together to maximize kill rates and ensure ease of installation and maintenance. There is no need to by pass or adjust your water flow. Our units will perform at or above stated levels throughout the life of the lamp.

Aqua Ultraviolet Sterilizers will clear your water in 3-5 days sometimes overnight and keep it that way. Performance is guaranteed when sized, installed and operated according to our instructions.

Aqua Ultraviolet  Classic Series


Product Reviews

Overall Rating:

Lynnette Lynn (Hobbyist) on Saturday 17 March, 2012
Product Rating:
Review:
I own the aqua ultraviolet classic 57 watt,It's inline with my Ultima 2 filter, running with a sequence pump. I highly recommend this unit, especially living in a sunny area where algae can flourish! A good UV unit is a MUST! No matter how good your filtration, the ONLY way to fight algae is with a UV. This is a excellent unit and it really does the trick! I like the fact you can replace the parts, although, not cheap, this is so important! I had broken my glass housing unit for the bulb and was able to replace it by the end of the week! Good as new! You must change your bulbs every year for maximum efficiency! In my experience, a UV is a MUST for clear water especially in sunny locations! This product is excellent and worth every penny of the cost! Less expensive UV products are available, however, they do not compare with this product! You will have many years of clear, healthy water with this UV light and proper filtration. They go hand in hand. I highly recommend this product!

Jim Dorsey (Installer/Dealer) on Friday 24 December, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I have sold a lot of these units. They are very good. A few of the wiper models leaked so we don't recomend them as much as we used to. Always oversize your UV Sterilizer. It is the best thing you can do for your pond, and change the bulbs every 10 months!

Jessy McFaddon (Hobbyist) on Monday 01 November, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
I upgraded to this UV and was very happy. Well made, very strong materials and the unions are thick and durable. I got the one with the wiper blade. That doesn't work all that well, but it only cost $10 to get it with the wiper, so no big loss.

Johnny B (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 30 March, 2010
Product Rating:
Review:
A good unit for the money. I upgraded to the Zapp when I enlarged my pond, but for several years I had the 57 watt on my pond. Never had any issues and it never leaked or had any problems. Just a good basic unit that does what it says.

Jake (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Product Rating:
Review:
The best thing about these units is the wiper. Make sure you get them with the wiper, it doesn't add much to the cost, but it makes a HUGE difference. without this you have to remove the quartz sleeve to clean it and then you can break it very easily when putting it back in. With the wiper you don't ever have to worry about that.

Joe Sun (Hobbyist) on Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I use a 25W on my 1500G pond and it is a very efficient product. Small algae booms off and on during the summer but the UV can handle it within a matter of hours. Green water can be gone in as little as 5 days. Good price for a serious hobbyist.

Darrell Goeken (Hobbyist) on Sunday 28 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I've been using the 80 watt unit with wipers for over 8 years and am over all satisfied. It works well and is fairly easy to maintain. however the quarts sleeves are too expensive, and too brittle. And the bulbs need to be replaced yearly. Also expensive. If I had to do this over, I think I'd do some serious shopping. I must say in defence of this unit, that replacement parts are readily available and that's very important to me.

Joanne Derr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 25 September, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Have an Aqua 120 on our 4000 gallon pond in full sun. Always clear right down to the rocks the koi dig out of the pots. Never a problem. Ordered extra 2" unions to make replaceable line for removal of actual UV during the winter months. Easy installation.

Joe Hatfield Jr (Hobbyist) on Thursday 28 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
One of the best if not the best product on the market. Must take care with quartz tube and bulb instalation. Works like a charm. Ensure proper size UV for pond volume to keep crystal clear water.

jackson chen (Hobbyist) on Tuesday 26 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I had a 40w aqua u.v.which works great for the green water.when I have my second pond
I have replace bulb every year. put on the shelf after I have my third pond for about a couple years,
set up my hospital tank this summer and try to it, it works for about 5 min, then it died,replaced bulb, still no working. Finial, I need to replace transform, now it is o.k.
parts are not cheap.

Nilesh (Hobbyist) on Thursday 21 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Purchased this unit used for a decent price. Unit works strong and must be used with low flow rates. Replacement parts can get expensive depending how much it is used. Depending on your application this is a good product, but if on a tighter budget, tetra might be your second choice

Steve (Hobbyist) on Monday 18 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
I have the 160 on my pond. Great UV, always had super crisp clear water and no issues with repairs. It is a pretty large piece of equipment for the flow and next time I might go with one of the stainless steel UV's on the market that will have less watts and a smaller footprint.

Pond Digs (Installer/Dealer) on Monday 11 August, 2008
Product Rating:
Review:
Have had zero problems with these units.....well over ten years now I have installed or sold to folks.

You can add a direct link to this review on your website by copying and pasting the the code to the right.
(A sample of what the link will look like is below: )

Read the Consumer Reviews about:
Aqua Ultraviolet Classic Series
On PondProductReviews.com




More Aqua Ultraviolet

Advantage 2000
Advantage 2000
(0) Reviews
Aqua Ultraviolet Advantage Series
Aqua Ultraviolet Advantage Series
(0) Reviews
Aqua Ultraviolet SL Series
Aqua Ultraviolet SL Series
(1) Reviews
Aqua Ultraviolet Statuary UV Series
Aqua Ultraviolet Statuary UV Series
(3) Reviews
Aqua Ultraviolet Twist Series
Aqua Ultraviolet Twist Series
(2) Reviews
Aqua Ultraviolet Viper Series
Aqua Ultraviolet Viper Series
(2) Reviews


Banner Ads

Sponsored Links
PondPumpSale.com
Pond pumps at discount prices.
Free shipping on most pumps.

pondpumpsale.com
JoesKoi.com
Pond Supply Bargain Superstore
Great prices. Free shipping.

JoesKoi.com

Sponsor Links